Detailing World Forum banner

Veteran to Detailing,noob to the DW forum.

4K views 9 replies 7 participants last post by  Eurogloss 
#1 ·
:wave: Cheers mates......I am a retired professional detailer of 24 years.I owned and operated a Auto Salon center that specialized in Exotics and Executive bi-weekly cosmetic services.The business name was White Glove Auto Detailers and employed 10-16 at any given time. The fluctuation was of course due to the ever wavering work ethics available these days.:rolleyes:
We raised the bar in our region regarding the level of steps our customers cars were dealt with.We of course used lifts,hot water power washers,fender pads,interior extraction eqpt.,Ozone purifiers,polishers etc.
Some of the other more popular services we offered in other closed bays of the shop were Alloy polishing for Wheels,engine parts,Harleys,Show car parts.
Also window tinting and select bodykit prep ,paint and fitment.
I don't always have a lot of time to post ,but i'll check in as often as I can and see if I can give a helping hand aside from any of my proprietary steps or tools.
Who knows......maybe something will change and I'll even learn something new ??:confused: ,lol....hopefully.
Cheers...........Vinny

#4 ·
Thank for the warm welcome Gents !
There are many talented finishers on this board I see.:thumb: I'm not sure if the Midwest weather here in the US can be as bad as some of your regions, but its bound to be close.
In the Winter months, we recieve lots of ice,snow,slush mixed with salt for melting,sand and small rock for traction aid.
Summer temps over 100 degrees and always high humidity. The UV rays are strong enough to make bird droppings saturate to primer in seconds.
But also lots of beautiful driving days in between all that carnage too !:p