PDA

View Full Version : MOHS+ on Prime


Gazmondo
19-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Hi,

I have applied a layer of Gyeon Prime a month or so ago, and was curious to see if MOHS+ was able to be applied on top of this?

Regards,
Gary

Onrcnn
20-09-2014, 07:58 AM
Hi,

I have applied a layer of Gyeon Prime a month or so ago, and was curious to see if MOHS+ was able to be applied on top of this?

Regards,
Gary

I don't think you should. I think i remember this subject as you can apply prime on top but not Mohs, i can be wrong but i think i remember correctly :)

sm81
20-09-2014, 11:23 AM
ALWAYS better product under.

Gyeon Jeremy
22-09-2014, 08:10 AM
Garry, it's rather a bad idea. To ensure that Mohs+ will work properly, you should pay a lot attention to surface prep to make it bond good. It's not recomended to apply Mohs on any other coating than Mohs (even if it's a different Gyeon coating).
If you want to apply Mohs+ - remove Prime by polishing the surface.