Detailing World Forum banner

Detailingworld™ Review – Wolf’s Chemicals Sky Clear Glass Cleaner

14K views 0 replies 1 participant last post by  Hereisphilly 
#1 ·
Detailingworld™ Review - Wolf's Chemicals Sky Clear Glass Cleaner
Introduction
Thanks to Tamas at Wolf's Chemicals for sending in this bottle of Sky Clear Glass Cleaner in for review.
I've never used a product from Wolf's before, but heard good things about other products they sell, including their white satin shampoo.
They are a Hungarian based company and have a very expansive range of products, which can be checked out on their website at http://wolfs-chemicals.com

The Product
The product is supplied in a short & squat black bottle complete with what is actually quite a high-quality trigger sprayer. I personally think the colour scheme and branding looks pretty sleek and is very distinctive when sat on the shelf

The Manufacturer says:
Sky Clear is a high-impact glass cleaning product, which quickly and easily can be cleaned the glass and transparent plastic (acrylic and carbone) surfaces. Ensures perfectly clean, stain and haze-free surface. Can be used for exterior and interior surfaces.
Spray the Glass Cleaner to the surface to be cleaned. Spread it with microfibre cloth and wipe it clean. Repeated spraying will not cause strip or streaks behind, so if necessary you can repeat cleaning several times.

The Method
The car was washed with the usual 2BM and then dried using my normal drying towels. The windows were clean but as usual without using glass cleaner, the odd watermark and streaks could be seen in different angles of the sun
Spraying the product onto the glass, the consistency was very different to what I normally experience with a glass cleaner. There was a lot of little bubbles in the liquid and it looked quite oily initially, almost as if I had sprayed APC onto the glass