Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Detailing Products > Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber Sponsored by Detailed Clean : www.DetailedClean.co.uk – | Bilt Hamber | Dodo Juice | Nanolex | Sonus | Wolfs Chemicals + More | Loyalty Scheme Discounts |

Old 09-03-2018, 08:42 AM   #1
dazzlers82
OCD Sufferer (Obsessive Car Detailer)

Garage
rupes v das6

Hi all,

im gonna order a new polisher over the next week or two and i was set on getting a das6 pro plus 15 or 21mm throw and a few accessories but ive been thinking to myslef is it worth going and getting a rupes 15 or 21mm but without as much kit, im no pro but i have no issue with using a polisher and have done many a detail on my own and others cars as per some of my threads on here, but is it worth the extra cost for say 5-6 details a year or not. Whats your thoughts ?
dazzlers82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 08:55 AM   #2
Alan W
Distinguished Detailer

Thanked 2,925 Times in 2,247 Posts
Garage
Only you can decide if it’s worth it.

I say Yes, others will say No!

Both machines are capable of achieving the same results. However, if you appreciate a machines build quality and the resulting feel, sound and lack of vibration you will pay the extra for the Rupes.

Alan W
Alan W is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Alan W For This Useful Post:
dazzlers82 (09-03-2018)
Old 09-03-2018, 09:01 AM   #3
AndyN01

I'll follow my mantra.....

Keep It Simple.

So, what is it about your current DA that doesn't allow you to produce the results you'd like?

Is your current polisher kaput? Does it bog down? What makes it frustrating to use?