Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Detailing Products > Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber Sponsored by Detailed Clean : www.DetailedClean.co.uk – | Bilt Hamber | Dodo Juice | Nanolex | Sonus | Wolfs Chemicals + More | Loyalty Scheme Discounts |

Old 13-03-2018, 08:29 AM   #1
jure5gtt
Unwashed Member

Mirka Shark Blade / Denibber / How To Use?

Hi everyone,

Have been lurking for ages and joined forum some time back but never wrote anything since vast majority of forum population do not have much to learn from me or my “rich” experience in detailing.

I’m not complete noob and have tried a lot of products and DIY techniques related to car care and detailing.

I decided to write my first topic, after extensive search on this forum and research on other websites, about cutting method step in stone chip repair procedure with touch up paint.

Theoretically and from own experience I know how to clean surface with IPA, how to apply base coat, build up clear coat, how to leave clear coat layer with a blob that needs to be flattened and now I’m stuck and need your help. On my previous car I tried to flat the area with wet sanding method (small piece of P2000 on the tip of pencil with rubber eraser on top) but I wasn’t quite patient and tried to redo repaired area 3 times and managed to achieve strikethrough. Touch down!

With my new car, I decided to go for little more safer approach in flattening/cutting/shaving raised areas and bought Mirka Shark Blade. I did not go after Festool Denibber (LZK-HM 497525) not because it’s bit more expensive but found info here that Mirka is more beginner friendly and sufficient for hobby use regarding tool life span.