Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > General Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-04-2018, 08:12 PM   #1
Njs71
Washmitt Meister

Garage
Business funding questionÖÖ How & Where.

The story so farÖ

Recently I had a heart attack after I somehow got an infection in my heart. The place I work (im a prison officer) was very nearly the last place I got to see. Not a nice thought!

The whole experience has made me re evaluate my life some what. I consider myself fairly lucky in the fact I have a nice car, good job and a nice chunk of equity in my house but it means nothing to me now. Iíve never been blessed with having children so I donít have the usual things (weddings, grandchildren etc) to keep me satisfied.

Iíve had a dream for a lot of years now to run my own carp lake in France and Iíve found myself seriously looking into it now. Iím not talking of just having a muddy hole in the ground, oh no, I dream of offering a real carp anglers paradise. A real fishing venue that people want to come to year after year. Somewhere that caters not just for fisherman but their wives and children also.

I think Iíve found just the place. Trouble is itís a tad above my budget

If I sold everything I own I can get together around £225k ish.

The fishing part of the business Iíve found earns in excess of 200k a year with scope for at least another 50k. It also comes with a nice house and several other buildings so scope for further income from rental.

So to my question How do I raise funding? I need to raise 500k!!

So are there any business gurus that can point me in the right direction?
Njs71 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Njs71 For This Useful Post:
hoggers (07-04-2018)
Old 07-04-2018, 08:26 PM   #2
davies20
OCD Sufferer (Obsessive Car Detailer)

Obvious one is shareholders I would imagine for a certain % of the business/profit.