Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Detailing Products > Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber Sponsored by Detailed Clean : www.DetailedClean.co.uk Ė | Bilt Hamber | Dodo Juice | Nanolex | Sonus | Wolfs Chemicals + More | Loyalty Scheme Discounts |

Old 16-05-2018, 07:23 PM   #1
dannygdesigns
Washmitt Meister

Garage
Where am I going wrong? Polish everywhere!!

I am new to machine polishing, used it 3 times now and got some real pleasing results from some damage I occurred on my bonnet from a magnetic sign flying off a van on the motorway hitting my front end. I watched forensic detailing YouTube and he said purchase the green hex cg pads so thatís what I did, my neighbour also gave me some Scholl s20 1 step compound which forensic also said to use as a beginner.

I shake the bottle as it feels a bit clumpy and watery, as I go to put a few dollops on the pad I get quite a bit of watery liquid come out. Do I need to shake the bottle even more or does polish go out of date?

So after spreading it on the section of the panel with speed 1 I crank it up to 3, after no more than a few minutes it starts spraying polish everywhere, it wasnít funny at the time but I canít stop laughing now hope no one saw but anyway as the purple/white polish was spraying up the sides of the car I was trying to turn it off but couldnít so had to take it off the panel, now Iím getting a Face full of polish itís spraying In the air, all over my drive while Iím fighting trying to turn it off. Anyway finally turned it off and cleaned up as best as I could. It was really hard to buff off the car very grabby and dry.

Where am I going wrong? Too much product on the pad ? Bottle not shaken enough? Help would be greatly appreciated.