Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > General Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 15-03-2008, 07:12 PM   #1
TriBorG
OCD Sufferer (Obsessive Car Detailer)

What % of the members Charge for Detailing

Just wondering is it just me thinking about doing some car cleaning for Money ?

I know Detailing world has its Pro Detailers but just how many part timers ae there out there with other day jobs

Do you think mr customer would be put off having the car detailed if your detailer turned up in a car rather than a van ?

I work in IT and there are sooooo many chancers out therre trying to fix PCs little know how and they think they are a Network MCSE Engineer

Gary
TriBorG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2008, 07:16 PM   #2
ianFRST
Ford Focus RS

Thanked 1,281 Times in 977 Posts
Send a message via MSN to ianFRST
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriBorG View Post
I work in IT and there are sooooo many chancers out therre trying to fix PCs little know how and they think they are a Network MCSE Engineer

Gary
same can be said for people with the PC / G220, do their own car, and then they think there a pro and try start looking for £500 jobs not aimed at anybody in particular, or you btw
ianFRST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2008, 07:50 PM   #3
Lion

I do detailing from home, so i dont think people would turn there nose up if you arrived in a car.
I get the odd handfull of regulars in the summer, from when i used to detail full time, all helps to go in the beer kitty
Of course i charge about 5% of what i imagine the pros do lol - i mostly do it because i enjoy being able to restore a car to its showroom glory, i let people pay what they think is fair.
Lion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2008, 08:05 PM   #4
hotwaxxx

I am a part-timer but have 4 years experience and only work from home.