Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Manufacturers and Private Label Brands > Manufacturers and Private Label Brands > Dodo Juice
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-04-2017, 02:07 AM   #1
aab203
Unwashed Member

Ferrous Dweller vs Traffic Film Remover vs Tar and Glue Remover

Hi all,

I'm new to the detailing world! I recently got a new car and I'm researching all the products I should get to make it look lovely and clean (whilst not also breaking the bank).

As the title suggests, I'm not really sure what the real difference is between all the tar/glue, traffic film and iron/fallout removers. Are they all doing very similar jobs? I'd be grateful if someone could explain the differences and whether having all three is worth it (for a newbie at least).

Thanks!
aab203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 02:17 AM   #2
Pittsy
DW Reviewer

Thanked 3,440 Times in 2,067 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by aab203 View Post
Hi all,

I'm new to the detailing world! I recently got a new car and I'm researching all the products I should get to make it look lovely and clean (whilst not also breaking the bank).

As the title suggests, I'm not really sure what the real difference is between all the tar/glue, traffic film and iron/fallout removers. Are they all doing very similar jobs? I'd be grateful if someone could explain the differences and whether having all three is worth it (for a newbie at least).

Thanks!
No worries we are all here to help

A TFR or traffic film remover is a prewash type product which you spray onto the car, this then breaks down the dirt on the surface of the paint without you actually touching the paint and allows it to soften so it can be pressure washed off to remove most of the dirt before you touch the car.