Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Detailing Products > Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tools -Machine polishers, Pressure Washers, Detailing Equipment & Microfiber Sponsored by Detailed Clean : www.DetailedClean.co.uk – | Bilt Hamber | Dodo Juice | Nanolex | Sonus | Wolfs Chemicals + More | Loyalty Scheme Discounts |

Old 30-10-2018, 01:08 PM   #1
fabionvieira
Unwashed Member

Polishing pads advice

Hi there. I have a 2016 Nissan Qashqai in dark blue. I’m a complete beginner in detailing and need some advice regarding polishing pads. I have a das6 pro with 3”,5” and 6” backing plates. The car has some swirl marks and doesn’t have any deep scratch. I have already bought a b hamber soft clay bar as the car is washed weekly and doesn’t seem to be heavy contaminated. My question is, as I’m a complete beginner, which pads should I be using keeping in mind that Nissan qashqai has a soft paint. Thanks in advance and let me know if I need to provide any more details to help with your advice.
fabionvieira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2018, 01:32 PM   #2
Itstony
Washmitt Meister

I would advise you to spend some time on YouTube and get some time watching some of the many tutorials on there for starters.
Once you have a better idea about it, this is a good place to ask your questions on what you have seen. It would be very long winded to walk you through from the start.
Itstony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2018, 01:41 PM   #3
fabionvieira
Unwashed Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itstony View Post
I would advise you to spend some time on YouTube and get some time watching some of the many tutorials on there for starters.
Once you have a better idea about it, this is a good place to ask your questions on what you have seen. It would be very long winded to walk you through from the start.