Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Manufacturers and Private Label Brands > Manufacturers and Private Label Brands > Kranzle
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2018, 12:20 AM   #1
bigbruiser
Orbital Oracle
 
bigbruiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 567
Thanks: 73
Thanked 270 Times in 217 Posts
K10

So i used my new k10 about 4 times now, every time i switch on the machine it trips itself and turns off. If i turn back on it my do this 1-3 times turn run fine, should i return to my point of sale surly this cant be right?

I have had a electrician come to check wiring and install a double plug rather then use an extension.

I am using the kranzle short gun and i even hold down the trigger upon 1st start
bigbruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 06:08 AM   #2
Andyblue
OCD Sufferer (Obsessive Car Detailer)
 
Andyblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: In the Dog house
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 1,274
Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,544 Posts
Might be worth asking the question directly to where you bought it from - see if they have any suggestions ...

When you say it’s tripping - I presume you mean a circuit breaker or earth leak is being tripped rather than the machine itself is tripping out (if that makes sense) ?

Did you ask / did your electrician suggest anything it might be when he checked your wiring etc ?

My mates power tools can trip out peoples home RCD as they’re 110v and it’s the transformer tripping it...not sure if your pressure washer is doing similar ?
Andyblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 07:30 PM   #3
bigbruiser
Orbital Oracle
 
bigbruiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 567
Thanks: 73
Thanked 270 Times in 217 Posts
Cheers mate on the machine itself the button turns off soon as the trigger is pulled

yeah I showed the machine he said even with peak load of 2.8k it would be fine.
bigbruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 08:08 PM   #4
Andyblue
OCD Sufferer (Obsessive Car Detailer)
 
Andyblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: In the Dog house
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 1,274
Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,544 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbruiser View Post
Cheers mate on the machine itself the button turns off soon as the trigger is pulled

yeah I showed the machine he said even with peak load of 2.8k it would be fine.

In that case, I’d get back n touch with the supplier on Monday and ask their advice...
Andyblue is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Andyblue For This Useful Post:
bigbruiser (03-11-2018)
Old 05-11-2018, 03:35 PM   #5
Kranzle
Kranzle UK
 
Kranzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 130
Thanks: 40
Thanked 66 Times in 43 Posts
The on/off switch for these machines has an overload protection to avoid damage to the motors, its possible that the trip in the switch is faulty.

If you contact your supplier they should be able to sort this issue. If you use the machine professionally and need to avoid down time it is just two screws and four spade connector to replace the switch, it is super easy and i can provide any help you need.

Otherwise i am sure the company can get it collected and repaired quickly.

William
Kranzle is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kranzle For This Useful Post:
Andyblue (05-11-2018), bigbruiser (05-11-2018)
Old 05-11-2018, 10:17 PM   #6
bigbruiser
Orbital Oracle
 
bigbruiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 567
Thanks: 73
Thanked 270 Times in 217 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kranzle View Post
The on/off switch for these machines has an overload protection to avoid damage to the motors, its possible that the trip in the switch is faulty.

If you contact your supplier they should be able to sort this issue. If you use the machine professionally and need to avoid down time it is just two screws and four spade connector to replace the switch, it is super easy and i can provide any help you need.

Otherwise i am sure the company can get it collected and repaired quickly.

William
Thank you, i got it on Group buy on here so im sure elite will collect it and replace/repair, ill keep you updated if there is other problems
bigbruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 10:51 AM   #7
Kranzle
Kranzle UK
 
Kranzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 130
Thanks: 40
Thanked 66 Times in 43 Posts
Excellent, Elite are good at getting any issues sorted out.

On the on/off switch due to the overload protection it has almost two stages as you turn it on, you are able to make contact (machine starts running) before the catch then catches as you push slightly further.
I assume you are giving the switch a nice firm push when switching on? You can test it while the machine is unplugged from the power supply and feel the notch. If the switch still doesn't remain in the on position while unplugged then we know the problem must be with the switches catch.

William
Kranzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
DTO Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
DTO Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors