Detailing World  

Go Back   Detailing World > Newbies, Rules & Announcements > The Daily News Zone > Interviews
DW Home Forum Home Merchandise Store Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 26-09-2007, 08:26 AM   #1
WHIZZER
T-Cut King (admin)

Thanked 16,117 Times in 5,931 Posts
Garage
An Interview with Polished Bliss

Leading on from the other interviews,this time we have interviewd Rich, Ange and CLark from Polished Bliss. Polished Bliss is one of the founder traders from when DW started and have grown with the site into a fantastic detailing shop and store.

So here we go

Can you start by telling us a little about yourselves?

Rich: I’m 31, happily married to Ange, with two lovely daughters. Amusingly, I have a PhD in glacial hydrochemistry, and always wanted to be a glaciologist, but my entrepreneurial side ended up getting the better of me!

Angela: I’m shackled to Rich, with two princesses to care for. I would like to shop and do lunch more often!

Clark:I'm 22 years old and live in Stonehaven (near Aberdeen). My hobbies are detailing (obviously!), and anything to do with cars and football.

How did you ‘get into’ selling detailing products?

Angela: It’s all Rich’s fault!

Rich: As my own interests in modifying and car care grew over time, I became acutely aware of a gap in the UK market for a business along the lines of the Autopian model, i.e. providing both high quality products and in-depth advice. An idea was born and the hard work started!

How long have you been selling detailing products?

Angela: Our store started trading online on the 9th January 2006, but we had already sold a fair amount of products offline over the preceding months to a number of friends and local forum members.

Tell me about your first product that you sold?

Rich: If I recall correctly, it was a Meguiar's Lambswool Wash Mitt, as part of a kit bought by a local customer in November 2006.