Detailing World Forum banner

Worx hydroshot

16K views 30 replies 15 participants last post by  HEADPHONES 
#1 ·
Hi guys,

Just wondering if any of us out there are using the worx hydroshot or a similar type of machine for cleaning their cars?

Obviously a mains fed pressure washer would be much more effective, but I’m interested in the portability this product provides and the fact that I think it would cut down my washing times.

Water access for me is quite complicated and setting up then packing away is a labourious time consuming process.

I’m thinking a quick prewash via pump sprayer, hydroshot rinse, hydroshot soap onto car, multi mitt wash then rinse with di water via hydroshot again and leave to dry is going to be my quickest maintenance wash routine with not skimping on quality.

So can any one vouch for this product?

#2 ·
I've been using one for almost 2 years.
Powerful enough to get 95% clean power rinsing off pre wash applied with my 2 litre pump sprayer.
Wash wheels.
Power rinse wheels.
Then 2BM wash.
Power rinse.
Dry and done.

Very quick and easy to get out with literally no set up time.

I'll often use it with filtered water to just rinse 1-2 days of dust off the car when recently waxed/sealed.
Takes me 5-10 mins including set up and put away.

#5 · (Edited)
Thanks headphones.... can I ask, when you use filtered water, how much do you use to rinse the car?

Also do you find the standard battery is sufficient?
I've got a black B&Q bucket.
To rinse after a wash uses about 2/3 of a bucket for my 350z. (Using a jug or sponge to rinse uses 2 full buckets.)
Probably a full bucket on a large SUV.

My "filtered" water is from a dehumidifier in my cellar.
When I'm running low, I rinse with tap water and then all I need is about 3-4 litres of filtered water to rinse away the tap water.

The included battery lasts for my prewash rinse and shampoo rinse for body and wheels.
It won't last doing 2 cars.