Detailing World Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to all this waterless washes, so advice is very welcome. Though I do want to says I rather not have a big argument / debat.

So I really enjoy rinseless washes as it's really quick and easy, but for the doorshuts and wheels, I was thinking of using waterless washes as I really can't seem to find where I have to clean them (doorshuts) in my washproces. Don't want to start with them because I want my water as clean as possible, but ending with it makes my lower panels wet again, so...

So I'm looking for a decent, not to expensive waterless wash. What's to expensive, well Megs waterless is to expensive.

and please don't advice me the ONR dilution for waterless wash as I don't like and don't use ONR ( someone will kill me now probably :devil:)

thanks

B

·
Registered
2,657 Posts
I have never considered the waterless solutions before but if you mix pinnacle concentrate in a 32:1 ratio what do you mix it with?

In the scheme of things for the door shuts I find it fairly easy to to mix a small amount of normal shampoo in a spray bottle to do the washing and then use clean water in another bottle to do the rinsing and then dry it with a chamois leather cloth.

·
Registered
3,197 Posts
Ignore him ^^^

Tried just wringing out you wash sponge/mitt/ whatever your using until it's just moist to do the shuts at the end with your rinseless? That's all I do.

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Ignore him ^^^

Tried just wringing out you wash sponge/mitt/ whatever your using until it's just moist to do the shuts at the end with your rinseless? That's all I do.
Pretty much what I would do (with onr) too.

Either that or soak a different MF cloth or two in your solution then spray and wipe them at the start. Unless they're absolutely manky, you should be able to get them all done without having to double dip a cloth.

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Ignore him ^^^